What is Cloth & Ink up to?

Leave a comment

March 28, 2012 by Cloth and Ink

The past couple of weeks I’ve been feverishly printing and sewing away in my workroom putting together my first collection of Cloth & Ink products. I’m hoping to have them all ready so I can do an awesome photo shoot at the weekend. My pal Jude, who just happens to be an awesome photographer, scoped out a cool spot at the weekend and I think the final result might look pretty awesome.

I could go one of two ways with the styling for my shoot. The products are pretty modern in style and color so they would look really great in a modern room with clean, simple lines. However this collection is inspired by nature so I like the idea of an outdoor stage for my photos, which would also fit nicely with the organic roots of my products. I love the idea of mixing modern and vintage and I think it is possible to pull it off.

Not far from us is this great park with some old barns and house which is now a museum. I think it could be the perfect spot for bringing nature and modern design together and I’m brimming with ideas for the photos.

I can’t wait to share the final outcome with you next week and getting your opinions. Look out!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

