C&I Collections – Would you like a bag with that?

1

March 21, 2012 by Cloth and Ink

I have received many requests asking if and when am I going to sell bags, or AKA purses on this side of the pond, so I finally got to the point where I was able to spend some time looking into this.  They’re all sketched out, materials sourced, fabrics printed and the samples are being stitched with my right hand as I type with my left. To begin this process though, I did a spot of research into all the styles of purses and the materials used to get some inspiration for my own range. I thought I’d share some of my favourite finds with you today and look forward to introducing my new collection in the next few weeks.

Presenting the artists and handy crafters: The idea of using sails to make modern bags is awesome by Rieter8 , I love the cute clutches by Lolis Creations, a gorgeous leather pouch by Milk and Honey Handbags useful so many purposes, such a lovely bright fabric print in the yellow purse by Womens Girl  and the gorgeous bags from Belgium designer  Tree Size Verse make great use of old grain sacks.

One thought on “C&I Collections – Would you like a bag with that?

  1. Jennifer says:

    Love the fold-over clutch. Can’t wait to see what you come up with!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

