A spot of carpentry…my grandad would be proud

3

January 22, 2012 by Cloth and Ink

I have been hunting high and low for the perfect shelving unit to display my products at craft fairs. Being on a tight budget has made this near impossible so I’ve decided to build my own…with the supervision of an appropriate adult. I’m taking inspiration from this one I’ve found. If mine looks half as good I’ll be a happy crafter.

I’ll be posting some pictures as I go. If you’re interested in some ‘How To..’ tips drop me a comment and I’ll add them to the post.

Update as of Monday 23rd: Ok so far I have screws and hinges but no wood! The store had sold out, can you believe it! What hardware store sells out of wood! Trying again this evening.

3 thoughts on “A spot of carpentry…my grandad would be proud

  1. rewetin says:

    I love the shelf, great work can’t wait to see more…

  2. rewetin says:

    I am currently using blogger for my blogs not that great for editing pics, what is this format like?

    • Hi, sorry for the late reply. I’ve been playing around with a few blog platforms. I find wordpress trickier to format but it is the most functional I think. I just takes a little time to figure it out.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

