Word of the Year…

1

January 16, 2012 by Cloth and Ink

Breathe

Lovely Layla over at The Letter Cottage is throwing a word of the year party and who am I to turn down a party invite! I’ve never really been one to make new years resolutions but the idea of having a word to focus on, a single word to drive me, to comfort me, or to energize me is a great one. I’ve actually been doing something similar  the last few years without really realizing it. I’ve had a few words like, self-discipline, positive, motivate and when I’ve held onto those words throughout the year they have had an amazing affect on my life.

The word I’ve chosen to take with me into 2012 is…BREATHE…such a basic thing that we all do every moment without even thinking about it. However, when you do put some thought into that breathe it becomes more than a simple necessity, it becomes a powerful and moving thing. Your breath has the the ability to make you feel alive…REALLY alive…to calm you, to revitalize you. So I’m keeping this word with me, to carry me on the exciting crest of the waves that lay ahead this year and to get me past the waves that crash. Happy 2012!

I loved words. I love to sing them and speak them and even now, I must admit, I have fallen into the joy of writing them.— Anne Rice

Want to join the party? Click the button below.

The Lettered Cottage
One thought on “Word of the Year…

  1. ter@waaoms says:

    great word for 2012! I hope you have a wonderful year.

    I have written about my word on my blog, if you’d like to read it!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

