Studio dreams

Leave a comment

January 15, 2012 by Cloth and Ink

I’m lucky enough to have my own studio space in our home but it isn’t quite the inspirational space I’d like it to be. It’s a new year so maybe time to freshen up and make the most of my space. I’ve curated a group of studio photos to give me ideas on finding the perfect studio look.

Great use of these mason jars to store all those bits and bobs that don’t have a home. There are numerous jars like these available at flea markets or I found some on Etsy in their vintage items.

I love the galvanized metal containers! You could even use galvanized buckets like these ones I found.

This is what I have in mind! I’d love a studio in a little shed at the bottom of the garden (if I had a garden). This doesn’t quite fit my space needs but I’m definitely feeling the style of this cute place.

Hmmm…but I also love the industrial look of this one. And oh yes! It has to have a world map on the wall.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Categories

